Florida Traffic School Course Details
Whether you need to dismiss a ticket, attend court-ordered traffic school or reinstate your license, we have a convenient online option that meets your needs.
Our 4-hour, 8-hour and 12-hour traffic school courses meet state requirements set by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV). And our 4-hour Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course is DHSMV-approved and court accepted.
Florida Online Traffic School is:
- Self-paced — Study anytime, anywhere
- Convenient — No classrooms or traveling
- Flexible — Choose online or streaming video
- Florida DHSMV-approved
Our online courses use identity validation techniques to make sure you complete your training unassisted. Before you start your course, you must answer 10 yes or no questions about yourself. These questions will appear on your screen throughout the course, and you will have 1 minute and 30 seconds to answer correctly. If you do not answer at least 70% of your security questions correctly, you will be locked out of the course and required to re-register.
When you successfully finish traffic school, we will automatically report your completion to the Florida DHSMV. Course completion is typically posted within one to three days. If you completed court-ordered traffic school, you must also notify the court and provide any required documents. Please contact your court for additional information.
4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) Course
The online 4-hour Basic Driver Improvement course is divided into 7 easy modules that teach you how to drive defensively and avoid accidents. Each module is timed, but you can take as long as you need after meeting the minimum time requirement. Once you finish the course modules, you must pass a final exam with a score of 80% or higher. You have up to 3 chances to pass the exam, or you will be required to re-register. We will begin processing your certificate of completion as soon as you successfully complete the course. Please note that your certificate will be available to download within 7 business days of course completion. If you need your certificate sooner, you can purchase Instant Digital Delivery during checkout.
We also offer a streaming video BDI course that is animated and fully narrated. Unlike the standard online option, the streaming course has no final exam. Simply pass a brief quiz at the end of each of the 7 modules, and we'll provide your certificate within 7 business days. If you do not pass a quiz after 3 attempts, you must re-register for the course.Register Now
8-Hour Intermediate Driver Improvement (IDI) Course
The 8-hour Intermediate Driver Improvement course is a 15-module defensive driving program that you can complete 100% online. Each module is timed, and you must complete a brief quiz before you can proceed to the next module. When you finish the final module, you have to pass the final exam with a score of at least 80%. Your certificate of completion will be automatically processed once you pass the exam. Rush delivery options for your certificate are available at the end of the course.
Please note: This course is designed to meet the requirements of judge-ordered 8-hour Intermediate Driver Improvement. It does not satisfy court requirements for an 8-hour aggressive driving course.Register Now
12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) Course
Our online 12-hour Advanced Driver Improvement course will teach you how to recognize and avoid unsafe driving behaviors. It consists of 5 modules and a conclusion that includes a final exam. Simply study the course material as you progress through the course to help you prepare for the final exam. Once you've successfully passed the final exam with a score of 80% or higher, we'll automatically process your certificate of completion.
Note: To get your license reinstated as soon as possible, choose the email enrollment verification option during registration. Instead of email, the standard option for enrollment verification uses first class mail, which typically takes 5 to 7 business days.Register Now
4-Hour Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) Course
The TLSAE course covers Florida traffic laws and explains how illicit drugs and alcohol affect your ability to drive. The timed course, which is split into 7 modules, is also known as the DATA course or the Drug and Alcohol course. To satisfy the requirements for court-ordered TLSAE, you must complete each module and a 40-question final exam. You need to score at least 80% on the exam to pass.
After you pass the final exam, we'll report your course completion to the Florida DHSMV. Drivers with a suspended license can apply for a hardship license at the Florida DHSMV after completing TLSAE. A hardship license is a temporary license that allows you to drive for business or employment purposes until your suspension ends.Register Now
If you have additional questions about our courses, check our FAQ page or contact our customer service department at 1-800-393-1063, Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. EST. You can also email your questions to firstname.lastname@example.org. We are always happy to assist you!