8-Hour Traffic School Course Details
Who needs to take judge-ordered traffic school?
A Florida court or judge will have ordered you to take an 8-hour longer driver improvement course, sometimes even if you have already completed a basic 4-hour driver improvement course. Often drivers who received two traffic violations within 12-months will be required to take this course.
If your license has already been suspended, you need to take a 12-hour Advanced Driver Improvement Course instead. This is not an 8-hour Aggressive Driving Course or an 8-hour Driving While License is Suspended or Revoked (DWLS/R) Course.
How does the course work?
This is an online course and can be completed around your schedule. You do not need to complete the course in one sitting and can log in and out as many times as you need. The course will automatically save your progress, so you won't lose any work.
The course takes a minimum of 8-hours to complete, though you can take longer if needed. Due to state regulations, each section in the course has a timer which must run to zero before you can move onto the next section.
What's in the court-ordered driver improvement course?
Judge-Order Driver Improvement is an 8-hour long course that meets state requirements. Broken into 15 modules, some of the topics covered include:
- Crash prevention techniques
- Effects of Alcohol & drugs
- Florida traffic laws
- Signs, signals and road markings
- And more!
Each module is followed by a short quiz to refresh content and key points. The course includes a final exam, which may be taken up to three times, that you must score an 80% or higher to pass.
- Florida DHSMV Approved
- Accepted in All Florida Courts
- Log in and out as Needed
- 100% Online - Take on Any Device